Band Biography

Obvurt was formed in 2020 in Québec, Canada.


Band members are: Philippe Drouin ( Ex-Unbreakable Hatred, Vitiated), Olivier Pinard (Cattle Decapitation, Cryptopsy) and Samuel Santiago ( ex: First Fragment, Gorod).


Philippe was the one who came up with the name OBVURT which relates to his particular turn of fate.


OBVURT stands for Obvert (to oppose) and Hurt (to wound).

In the summer of 2020, the band assembled after working from home for months.


They recorded their first EP THE BEGINNING in August with the help of sound engineer Chris Donalson (Cryptopsy) from THE GRID studio in Montreal.



Obvurt - The Beginning Brutal Mind 31/21/03

Line Up : 
Philippe Drouin : Guitars / vocals
Olivier Pinard : Bass
Samuel Santiago : Drum

photo+ logo BM.jpg